Unrivaled care

Three advanced patient care locations, pioneering clinical research in areas like patient safety and pain management, and one of the South’s top-regarded residency programs.

graduate education

Emergency Medicine Residency

Our department offers a three-year, ACGME-accredited residency in one of Jacksonville’s busiest ERs.

emergency resuscitation

Pediatric Emergency Medicine Fellowship

Our two- to three-year, ACGME-accredited pediatric fellowship is available to both emergency medicine and pediatric graduates.

UF Pediatric Emergency Medicine Fellowship

Emergency Medicine & Acute Care Research Fellowship

A one- or two-year fellowship in designing and implementing high quality clinical and translational research studies.

UF Emergency Medicine Residency

Emergency Medicine Ultrasound Fellowship

Our one-year educational experience for mastery of emergency point-of-care ultrasound.

UF Emergency Medicine Ultrasound Fellowship

About Us

Patient Care

Emergency and Trauma Services in Jacksonville

The team of University of Florida faculty, fellows and resident physicians, along with advanced practice providers, form the backbone of UF Health Jacksonville's busy emergency department and Level I trauma center.

Emergency Medicine Video Play Video

Department News

UF Health Jacksonville close to opening three…

Category: Patient Care

UF Health Jacksonville and Intuitive Health marked a major milestone today in their initiative to bring a unique style of emergency care to…

Dr. Andy Godwin speaks in front of the partially constructed UF Health Emergency & Urgent Care - New Kings facility.

New UF Health Jacksonville centers combine…

Category: In the News

UF Health Jacksonville, with Dallas-based Intuitive Health, is bringing a new emergency health care concept to Jacksonville. The centers combine the…

Rendering of UF Health Urgent Care location.

New hybrid emergency/urgent care facilities…

Category: In the News

Patients will be triaged and sent to which unit best fits their needs.

UF Health Urgent Care rendering